FansHub vs Magic Agency: published terms compared, October 2026

As of October 23, 2026, FansHub and Magic Agency both score 2.5/10 on the 12 published-terms criteria of OF Agency Rankings (#23 and #24 of 31; 1 vs 0 of 12 criteria in full).

Checked October 20–22, 2026 (FansHub) and October 20–22, 2026 (Magic Agency)

How do FansHub and Magic Agency differ in published terms?

as of October 23, 2026

  • Criteria: FansHub publishes more than Magic Agency on 3: contract length and notice (C04, in part vs not found), payments after you leave (C05, in part vs not found) and company behind the brand (C10, in full vs in part). Magic Agency publishes more than FansHub on 3: other charges (C03, in part vs not found), where the money goes (C07, in part vs not found) and content rights (C08, in part vs not found).
  • No minimum term: FansHub states it; Magic Agency does not state it in those words (see the key terms below).
  • Company named on the site: FansHub: FansHub Ltd (United Kingdom); Magic Agency: Easy Game GmbH (Germany).

FansHub and Magic Agency key terms side by side

as published

Key terms as each site states them. Facts are shown, not scored.
TermFansHubMagic Agency
CommissionRevenue share; no percentage published. Homepage: pricing is tailored to each creator and varies by package (chatting, marketing or full management). Women's page: the exact split depends on the account and is discussed during onboarding. Men's page: exact terms are discussed during onboarding.Not published. FAQ: 'We only make money, when your account makes money.' A generic FAQ on /onlyfans-manager says managers typically take 20-50%; this is not stated as Magic's own rate.
Commission baseNot found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)Not found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)
Other chargesNot found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)FAQ: no financial risks, contract set up at the agency's cost, no further costs on the account. Promotional services are the only services offered a la carte; their price is not stated. Exit fees and ad spend not addressed.
Minimum term14-day rolling agreement, free to leave at any time; no long-term contracts (homepage FAQ, Fansly page)Not stated; FAQ says the duration depends on the model and her wishes
Notice to endNot found on public pages (checked October 22, 2026)Not found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)
Renewal / how the term continuesMonth to month or rolling, ends on noticeNot found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)
Payments after you leaveNot stated; site says creators are free to leave at any timeNot found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)
Account loginCreator retains full ownership of and access to the accounts and can log in to check activity; how the agency's team accesses the account is not statedFAQ: the password is held only by staff directly responsible for the account; other team members access the account through a company VPS without direct login credentials
Where payouts landNot stated (Fansly page says marketing, chat, content, privacy and payouts are handled by one team, without saying where payouts land or how the commission is collected)Not stated for the agency itself; FAQ says Magic invoices twice per month
CountryUnited Kingdom (head office address in Surbiton on the contact page); the site says it operates across the UK, US and PolandGermany (imprint address in Rastatt; homepage says the team is based in Germany and the United States)

The 12 criteria side by side

checked October 20–23, 2026

FansHub and Magic Agency side by side: score, 12 criteria and key terms as published, checked October 20–23, 2026.
CriterionFansHubMagic Agency
Score2.5/102.5/10
Rank#23 of 31#24 of 31
Criteria C01–C121 of 12 in full · 4 partly published, 7 not found0 of 12 in full · 6 partly published, 6 not found
BandPublishes few key termsPublishes few key terms
Price on the page (C01)Not found 0/10

Not found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)

Not found 0/10

Not found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)

What the percentage is taken from (C02)Not found 0/10

Not found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)

Not found 0/10

Not found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)

Other charges (C03)Not found 0/10

Not found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)

Partial 5/10

The FAQ says there are no financial risks, the contract is set up at the agency's cost, the agency earns only when the account earns, and there are no further costs on the account. It does not cover exit fees, ad spend or the price of promotional services.

Quote: we set up a contract on our costs

Contract length and notice (C04)Partial 5/10

The site says FansHub works on a 14-day rolling agreement, so it continues in 14-day periods until ended, with no long-term contract, and that creators can leave at any time. No notice period is stated.

Quote: We operate on a 14-day rolling agreement, meaning you’re free to leave at any time.

Not found 0/10

Not found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)

Payments after you leave (C05)Partial 5/10

The site gives a general exit statement (leave at any time on a 14-day rolling agreement). It does not say whether any commission continues on income earned after the agreement ends.

Quote: we use a 14-day rolling agreement, so you can leave at any time

Not found 0/10

Not found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)

Account access (C06)Partial 5/10

The site says the creator keeps full ownership of and access to the accounts and can log in to check activity. It does not say who holds the password, email and 2FA, or how the agency's team gets access; the services page refers to the team logging in.

Quote: You retain full ownership and access to your accounts at all times.

Partial 5/10

The FAQ says the OnlyFans password is held only by staff directly responsible for the account and that other team members work through a company VPS without login credentials. The homepage FAQ says chatters can access the account, while /faq says only the creator and the account manager can; the pages conflict (E4).

Quote: our team can access and view your account without being provided with direct login credentials

Where the money goes (C07)Not found 0/10

Not found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)

Partial 5/10

The FAQ says the agency collects its share by invoice. It does not say where platform payouts land. Pages differ on payment timing: the homepage says payments are bi-weekly, /faq says monthly.

Quote: We invoice twice per month.

Content rights (C08)Not found 0/10

Not found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)

Partial 5/10

The FAQ says the creator keeps all content rights and the agency uses content on the creator's behalf without ownership. It does not say what happens to the agency's copies and access at the end.

Quote: All content rights are reserved for you.

Contract text before signing (C09)Not found 0/10

Not found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)

Not found 0/10

Not found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)

Company behind the brand (C10)Full 10/10

The privacy policy names FansHub Ltd, and the contact page gives a head office address in Surbiton (England). The site does not state a company number or place of registration in words.

Quote: FansHub Ltd (“we,” “us,” or “our”) respects your privacy

Partial 5/10

The imprint names Easy Game GmbH with an address in Rastatt, Germany, and a German VAT ID. The privacy policy names Easy Game UG with an address in Monheim am Rhein, Germany, as data controller. The two pages conflict on the entity (E4).

Quote: Easy Game GmbH Gutenbergstraße 9 76437 Rastatt

Dated history (C11)Not found 0/10

Not found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)

Not found 0/10

Not found on public pages (checked October 20, 2026)

Scope and fit (C12)Partial 5/10

The site lists what management includes (marketing, chatting, content strategy and production, adult PR, OFTV management, DMCA monitoring, tax and financial-planning partners). It names no exclusion or fit limit; it says it works with creators at all stages and does not accept every application.

Quote: FansHub handles the operational side of your account, including chatting, marketing, content strategy, DMCA protection

Partial 5/10

/faq lists what the service includes (marketing, social growth, account management, daily posting, messaging, PPV sales, reviews) and says it does not typically take starter accounts without a large social following. The homepage FAQ says it is open to a wide range of creators, so the pages conflict (E4).

Quote: We do not typically work with starter accounts

Measures how much an agency publishes, not how well it performs or whether it can be trusted.

Full evidence: FansHub profile · Magic Agency profile · All comparisons · All commission rates

Cite this page

OF Agency Rankings: FansHub vs Magic Agency, published by Fan Fusion LLC (operator of a ranked agency), data checked October 20–23, 2026, https://ofagencyrankings.com/compare/fanshub-vs-magic-agency/. Rubric v1.0.

Text and data are licensed CC BY 4.0. When you reuse them, please keep the publisher disclosure: Ownership: this site and the OnlyFans management agency Fan Fusion have the same owner (Fan Fusion LLC). Every agency, Fan Fusion included, is scored by the same 12 published criteria.